Alphagirls (2002)


Alphagirls is a collection of three “cyber performances” by internationally acclaimed Canadian performance artists: Kinga Araya, Louise Liliefeldt and Tanya Mars. In collaboration with each artist, Midi Onodera has directed and designed each performance with unique interactive possibilities. The theme of the DVD examines advancing technologies within a feminist framework.

  • Grounded (III) – a performance by Kinga Araya
  • Quarter After – a performance by Louise Liliefeldt
  • My Dinner With Woofie – a performance by Tanya Mars

Produced with the assistance of: The Canada Council Millennium Fund, Ontario Arts Council, Toronto Arts Council, Canadian Independent Film & Video Fund

For more information and to view the work                                                                                                              

Installation still from Interaccess exhibition December 6-20 2001




In the series 1995-2005